SWEDISH MUSIC!

I am Swedish.

I love the Swedish music scene at the moment. Therefore it is sad that not many of the great acts we've got won't travel outside of Scandinavia.

So, when I do hear a Swedish artist when in Spain or UK I am the first one to point out and as well highlight the greatness of the song or artist being played.

Yesterday I was shopping, and in the first 3 stores I went into (all Spanish chains) they played tunes from Swedish artists:

Lykke Li - I follow rivers
Robyn - Call your girlfriend

Jens Lekman (surprising!) - Waiting for Kirsten

In my gym they are constantly playing Agnes, Aviici, Lisa Miskovsky, SHM, and the Hives...

but best of all, in Desigual (not my favorite store when it comes to clothing) they were playing MOVITS! IN SWEDISH...


Such a cool video, and a fantastic song.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Teresa

Tack att du säger att den är fake. Det man inte vet mår man inte dåligt av ;)

Jag läser tvåan nu. Men blir aldrig klar. Det är ngt som fattas. En strand kanske???

2011-11-14 @ 22:41:00
URL: http://chinni.blogg.se/
Postat av: Teresa

tack för att du säger att den är fake. Det man inte vet, mår man inte dåligt av.

Jag läser tvåan nu. Blir aldrig klar. Det är ngt som fattas... en strand kanske ;)

2011-11-14 @ 22:42:29
URL: http://chinni.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0