Betsy

Got myself a new phone. An iPhone 4. It came today, and I was excited beyond excitment. I've been waiting and waiting and finally it arrived. As soon as I stepped inside the house I ripped off the packaging and started to read the manual. Few minutes later I was not excited anymore.

It turns out that my sim card is too big (read: old) so I need a micro-sim-card. A phone call to my telephone provider and it is now ordered and will arrive in 1-2 days. Hopefully. I trust the Swedish post, I've worked there and my aunt is still working there.

So. I need to wait until the end of the week before I can start using Betsy, which is her name. You need to name precious things like these. My iPhone is herewith named Betsy. Reason? Well, to make a long story short. My favorite TV show back in the days was Melrose Place and one of the characters there, Alison, had a car called Betsy. I decided then that my first car will also be called Betsy. But seeing that I haven't had a first car yet and I am not an animal person (as you all know by now) therefore no dogs, cats or walking sticks can be named Betsy (at least in my care), my very dear iPhone will have this name.

Again, do I need to mention that I am bored, why on earth would I write about this, and on top of it all, why in English?

Camilla - if you read this, you are expected to come up with a name to your little one. ASAP. With a good explantion.





Kommentarer
Postat av: Camila

Mitt underbarn behöver inte skämmas mer. Hon har numera ett namn. Rosie-Posie!! Hehe, kommer du ihåg?

Vackert va?

2011-04-07 @ 08:51:27
Postat av: Kajsa

Haha, hobbit-namnet! Klockrent, mitt var ju Primula...inte så classy!

2011-04-07 @ 09:15:04
URL: http://kajsaberggren.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0