telephone consultation

Nurse: No, Miss Berggren unfortunately we haven't recieved the results of your X-ray as yet. It can take up to 7 days, working days.

Kajsa: Right, so what am I supposed to do? I'm still in pain...
(Vad jag egentligen menade som jag inte sa var: Men halllåååååååååååååååååååååå! Jag har ju fortfarande ont i foten, fattar ni dåligt!? J*vla amatörer!)

Nurse:
Well, I can book you in for a telephone consultation with a doctor, if you wish?

Kajsa:
Hmm, well, I don't know... I mean, I'd rather see a doctor if you know what I mean.

Nurse: But your X-ray resluts haven't arrived so I suggest a doctor will you back and you can discuss this.

Kajsa: Okay.
(Vad jag menade var: Jag blir ju säkert helad utav snälla ord från farbror doktorn, Idi!)

Nurse: So, doktor X will call you anytime today between now and 12h30 when surgery close.

Kajsa: Perfect, thank you (man måste ju vara polite, det är ju inte hennes fel...)


Tiden rullade på, klockan blev lunch, ingen ringde. Klockan blev efter lunch och ingen ringde.


Kajsa: Yes, sorry I called earlier and booked a telephone consultation with a doctor with regards to my left foot, but no one called me back. (WHY?!?!?!)

Nurse: Oh, doctor X is running behind schedule and he has a massive backlog, but he will call you soon though.

Kajsa: Okay, cool. I'll just wait then? (Men schyssta prioroteringar ni kör med!!)

Nurse: Yes.


Waiting.

Doctor X: Miss Berggren, can you confirm your date of birth?

Kajsa: Twenty-Eigth of June, Nineteen-Eighty-Six. (Irriterad)

Doctor X:
How can I help you today, Miss Berggren?

Jag förklarade hela storyn, om min fot, att det gör ont, att den blitt röntgad, och att jag väntar på svar, men eftersom det gör ont vill jag veta vad jag kan göra.

Doctor X: Normally, it takes 7-10 days for us to get the results.

Kajsa: 10 days? (TEN BLOODY DAYS!!!!, WHAT?!?! Det var 5 dar, som blev 7 som nu är 10!! Helt otroligt) So, what can I do now, wait?

Doctor X: Yes, you can book an appointment for later on this week, when we hopefully have your results and then we can examine your foot and look at the results together.

Kajsa: Aha, BUT I'm still in pain. Is there anything you can do?

Doctor X: I'm afraid not, the best way is to contact us at the end of the week.

Kajsa:
(Jaha, suck!) Okay, thanks.

BULLSHIT! RUBBISH!

VÄRDELÖS! USELESS! MENINGSLÖS. SJUKVÅRDEN I UK VERKAR BARA VARA TILL FÖR DE SOM ÄR DÖDSJUKA ELLER HALVT IHJÄLSLAGNA. ALLA ANDRA VERKAR INGEN BRY SIG OM, PRIO NOLL. Jag är så frustrerad.

Jag SKA ALDRIG mer klaga på den svenska sjukvården. Aldrig. Det svär jag på.




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0